European Society of Gastroenterology
and Endoscopy Nurses and Associates


Honorary Members

Ulrike Beilenhoff (RN)
Ulm, Germany
Honorary Member 2015
  • Founding member of ESGENA
  • 1995-1996 Councillor of the ESGENA interim board
  • 1996-1998 Vice-president of ESGENA
  • 1998-2002 President of ESGENA
  • 2002-2006 Treasurer of ESGENA
  • 2006-2010 President of ESGENA
Diane Campbell (RN)
United Kingdom
Honorary Member 2013
  • Founding member of ESGENA
  • 1998-2013 Chair of ESGENA Education Working Group (EEWG)
Christine Petersen (RN)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Honorary Member 2010
  • Founding member of ESGENA
  • 1995-1998 ESGENA President
  • 1998-2002 ESGENA Councillor
Eric Pflimlin (RN)
University Hospital Basle, Switzerland
Honorary Member 2009
  • Established hands-on training on bio simulators on the European level
  • Since 2002 Chair of the Learning Centre at the UEG Week and ESGENA Conference
Christiane Neumann
MmedSc(Research), RN, Dip N, PgDipResMeth, PgDipMedEth, FETC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Honorary Member 2008
  • Founding member of ESGENA
  • 1995–1999 General Secretary
  • 1999–2002 Vice-President
  • 2002–2006 President
  • 2006–2007 Councillor
  • 1998-2016 Chair of ESGENA Education Working Group (EEWG)
Jean Francois Rey (MD)
Saint-Laurent-du-Var, France
Honorary Member 2003
  • encouraged the foundation of ESGENA
  • advanced the continuing co-operation specially with the ESGE
Members Login
ESGENA Members Area Login here:

ESGENA Membership is a restricted area offering information to members only, such as newsletters, data bases and membership pages.